Sunday, September 5, 2010

Went up to Conc yesterday & saw some of our friends camped up there, enjoyed taking the kids on a drive & looking at the Deer, they were excited to find out they saw more deer then their Dad did on his evening hunt.

More fair projects this weekend, the kids & I worked on their wooden tool boxes that they are entering in the fair next week, they finished their army battle displays last weekend & they turned out really cool, their cookie baking will commence next week don't want the judges eating cookies that are too stale lol & Thankfully I see some of our pumpkins turning orange, we don't have Giant ones to enter this year but the JackOLanterns will be sufficient.

Gonna be a busy long week next week, one more day off on Monday, Soooooo glad for the Holiday weekend, then it's off to work for me for a day, kids to school, then the busy fair week~weekend, Wednesday will be a long day of helping in the HomeEc building if anyone would like to help judge or clerk we have room for volunteers. Thurs YEAH going to the fair with Hayden's Class in the morning & Hunter's Class in the afternoon, Eeeeekkkkk LOL, CRAZY but FUN!

It is officially hunting season, kids haven't seen their Dad in the light of day in 3 days by tomorrow it will be 4, Hayden & Hallee are fine with it, Hunter is bummed the most, but we are doing lots of fun stuff together, Mom always knows how to have a good time. Our friend was over last night the guys were having a drink & discussing hunting, I was half asleep on the couch & our friend says "What do women not get about hunting" I chuckle outloud cause of course no one puts up w/ & is more laid back about it then I am, so every year it's the same story for these guys their wives/girlfriends are mad cause they are hunting all the time & not spending any time with them. I don't say what I really wanna say cause these guys don't wanna hear the truth, what I say is I'm a special personality that you won't find in "normal" women, I follow that by saying Ed just got real lucky & he doesn't realize it, Good Night Guys, Good Luck tomorrow & I head to bed LOL!

One of my favorite men called this morning (My Dad) he was looking for some panels for the fair for our Morgan & Son booth, then he had to tell me about his new kid (they replaced us with dogs) they have a miniature weiner dog (Maddie) she got locked in my Grandpa's truck all night, he thinks she might need counseling now cause she got traumatized & almost froze to death in the truck all night LOL, poor Maddie Moo, I think she will be fine I said to my Dad atleast she didn't spend the night outside all night it was probably warmer in the cab of that truck than it would have been outside. Maddie bounces between my Parents house & my Grandparents house, I guess they are going to have to keep better tabs on who has her. LOL Pets are as bad as having kids!

Have A Great Sunday Everyone~! XOXOXO

No comments:

Post a Comment