Thursday, December 30, 2010
Just before Christmas I ran into a beautiful woman friend at WalMart we exchanged pleasantries, but what was sooooo awesome about our conversation was that we both agreed that we loved Facebook for being able to keep in touch w/ friends & exchange pics of everyones families, but what made me laugh at the moment & still makes me laugh is how we both agreed that what bugs us is the people who r posting how awesome their lives, children, husbands etc. r we call bull s*#t on alot of that, I am just glad I'm not the only one LOL~!
We had a great Christmas, we spent Christmas Eve w/ my MIL & SIL, Sharon & Nadia, the kids molded clay & we had good food, presents & a great visit, then we went to Christmas Eve service at their church, we don't attend church regularly I'm pretty anti-religion I believe they are mostly hypocrits, but that asside, it's always been important to my MIL, the kids had a blast, they wanted to go up front when Sharon & Nadia did their scripture reading & Hallee was the star of the show, it completely made Sharons Christmas Eve to have her Grandchildren there & to me that made it all worth it.
The kids left their milk & cookies for Santa & hay for the reindeer, & of course when they woke up Santa had been there he left his note as usual & a few presents for them to enjoy. I am always glad at the end of Christmas Day that I refrained from buying them every item on their list because by the time all 3 sets of Grandparents & Uncles & Auntie get done buying for them, they have alot of stuff. We had our breakfast & presents at home Christmas morning w/ my Parents & my Sis (she actually slept on the couch at our house), this is my favorite part of Christmas. After breakfast & presents, I headed down to the Eagles to drop off a stew & a salad for their free Christmas dinner, they served 200 people this year AWESOME, always glad to contribute to those type of events. Then we loaded up & headed to my Parents house, my Mama served a beautiful meal as usual, Prime Rib & Ham Mmmmm good, the Kids & some of the Big Kids snowmobiled out in my parents field an annual tradition now, presents & lots of laughs, I just LOVE the food & the memories, My Grandparents spent the day w/ us also, soooo glad my kids get to spend time w/ their Great Grandparents, such a blessing~!
Ed & I had a conversation shortly before Christmas, I asked him something about remembering his Christmas as a kid, he didn't remember them being spectacular but they were ok, then he asked me the same question & I said I didn't remember them ever being disappointing but I did remember my Bro & Sis being disappointed at times over what I thought were silly lil things, his response to me was "Your world is always pretty awesome no matter what isn't it" & I just smiled, really can't argue w/ that cause YEP I usually see the glass half full~!
Hayden has his tonsils removed yesterday, all went well, man I worried & worried over it, so glad it's over & that he is doing well! Recovering like a champ! After much deliberation I decided to leave both Hunter & Hallee w/ my Mom the night before, my original plan was to take Hunter w/ because I thought the boys would be better left together, but then the reasonability in my mind decided I didn't want Hunter seeing IV's or anything crazy like that, so Hayden & I headed to Wenatchee at 4:30 Tues night, as we left my Parents house he was crying having to leave his Bro, he said to me "I've never been alone like this" :( oh man pulling on Mama's heart string, but despite their tears I knew I made the right decision, so we hit Wenatchee, picked up Ed on the side of the road, he is working down there, Hayden wanted Chinese for dinner so we went to Chinese Buffet it was nasty but it was food, then we found a hotel & settled in for the night, we got two queen beds but Hayden having been used to sleeping w/ his Bro every night didn't want to sleep alone so Mama & him snuggled in for the night, I know I looked at the clock every 15 minutes all night long until it was time to head to the hospital, again all went well. I was glad to see my bed last night!
Ed left for Wenatchee shortly after 4 this morning, not sure if he will be back tonight, tomorrow night or sometime this weekend, such is life I guess, there is either tons of work or no work, you are either barely making ends meet trying to pay the bills or paying the bills comfortably or trying to catch the bills up, feast or famine, we can't complain, it could always be worse. The few hours that we have seen each other in the past few weeks I remind him No. 1 we have done more on less money & No. 2 we have spent years apart & survived. It's always an interesting dynamic, if he spends 10hrs working & then travels home he gets home just shortly before the kids go to bed, a week or so ago we weren't expecting him home that night & SURPRISE he walked in at 7:45 Hunter says "Thanks for coming home Dad" :) Dam I love that kid! There isn't really time for Dad & Mom to talk when/if he comes home the kids are running for his attention & then we put them to bed & he showers & heads to bed by the time we get up at 4a.m. I make breakfast & lunch etc. there's a quick Goodbye & he's off again. Our conversations are primarily through text LOL all very manageable but all very Mi Vida Loca~!
So if you have a job here locally, maybe doesn't quite pay what you would like, but is 8-5 5 or so days a week, be Happy, if your Husband or Wife is there most all the time & can help out w/ the day to day stuff be Happy cause I guarantee your small little complaints aren't nothing compared to others out there~!
Tomorrow is the last day of 2010 WOW, I can believe it & in the same thought I can't believe it, I was thinking today about some things I probably need to work on in 2011, there is a long list, Hmmm don't be crabby, lose weight, organize closets & cupboards, the list goes on & on of stupid lil things but the biggest thing being PAPERWORK, I am buried in papers bills, junk mail, school papers etc. I need to not keep so many papers & get what I do keep more organized~!
I hope everyone has a great year ahead, I know that I will as always make the best of the hand I am dealt & continue teaching my kids to always be optimistic in life~!
My Biggest Blessings, Hunter, Hayden & Hallee........
Tuesday, October 26, 2010
My heart will always be at home it's the only job I really truelly love as crazy as that sounds, I get more excited about the simple things, like watching my kids grow, & listening to what they have to say, ironing their shirts for picture day, reviewing & doing homework, etc. Tonight we had to do haircuts, the boys needed them bad, & tomorrow is retake day at school where Hallee will be getting her "school" picture done & then they all get one together, Hallee got a "pretend" haircut, she always wants her hair cut too but she isn't going to get one for atleast another 10 years OK maybe sooner but as long as I am deciding how she wears her hair she isn't getting it cut, Hunter told me "Mommy that makes me sad that we have to lie to her & make her think she is getting a haircut" I told him it's ok Buddy, someday she will be glad Mommy didn't cut her hair & make her look like a boy when she was little. Then we had to trim everyones fingernails & toenails, & finally a bath, doing everything once is hard multiplying it by three is even harder, but I wouldn't have it any other way.
If you could hear what's happening in my living room you would laugh, the kids were taking turns posing as animals so that the other one could shoot them, & their Dad was telling them where to aim & whether or not it was a good kill shot or not LOL! Then I hear a few screams from Hallee, The Warden stepping in to ask what is going on & then I hear let her take it to the garbage, apparently she wanted to put something in the garbage & so did Hayden, as I hear her running to the garbage can, I hear Ed telling Hayden "A long time ago your Mom taught me something, pick your battles", apparently sometimes when I talk some people do listen. :)
I'm missing my Sister & missing my Mom, haven't seen my Sis in I don't know how long, & the only time I have seen my Mom lately is from the middle of the soccer field or when I drop off my kids for her to take care of during the week, cause on her days off from doing daycare for me she is busy doing daycare of my Grandparents to and from, & helping get the new digital equipment on the mountains for the television district. My Sis is having surgery on the 6th, I am thinking I should be in Spokane at 6:30am before she goes in, depends on whether or not we are still spreading germs in this family cause I don't want her to get sick while her immune system is compromised by surgery.
The soccer season is over, I was kind of glad to see the season end, for one Hayden was sick & I wasn't feeling the greatest either towards the end so we needed the break bad.
I took Hayden to the doctor last Friday because I calculated up the number of times he has been sick & realized that he might have more of a problem than I thought. Doctor & I agreed that his tonsils need to come out, his appear to have been working pretty hard in his little 5 years. I am not looking forward to him having surgery at all!
Time to put the kidlets to bed, they are asking to go Aaaaaahhhhh I love that my kids have a routine & they are asking me to go to bed & their isn't a fight :)
Happy Tuesday Everyone! Live~Laugh~Love
Sunday, October 3, 2010
I am so glad that we decided to take our kids to the Hockey Game last night, I was dead tired by about 2 am this morning when we I pulled in the driveway.
This morning the kids were still chatterin about the game the fights the puck the tattoos the hockey stick pencils the dog tags! I drove us all home after the game last night & we stopped at my Bro's house for his 2nd Annual Bonfire, had a few laughs with the real partiers who where still hanging in there, then it was time to go home & get everyone tucked in for the night.
A pretty lazy Sunday here, lots & lots & lots of football! Got a surprise visit from Bill, Mary & The Kids, & a couple of desserts to eat, the kids played & rode the 4Wheelers while we just sat around & visited, that was a VERY pleasant surprise, we don't get to see each other near enough. But LOVE that no matter how long it's been we just pick right up!
I took a nap, so I am guessing that since I won't be able to sleep I will be up late tonight cleaning house, boy does it need it bad!
Good Evening To All~! XOXOXO
Thursday, September 30, 2010
Hunter brought home Flat Stanley last Friday & he spent the weekend and week with us, lots of fun, he went grocery shopping, & to soccer, work & various other fun things! I just got back from WalMart 1Hr photo getting the copies of Flat Stanleys adventures with our family!
Soccer is going strong Hayden cried the other day at qrtrs end when he thought he was going to be takin out of the game & then by the end he was tired & glad for a break. Hunter is playin hard, he is proving to be a decent goalie, if only the whole team could pull together & play well. I see the future & in that future Mom is deciding whether to move up & start Coaching Hunter's older team! So one of the other U6 coaches sees me runnin up to the game time w/ my bag of soccer balls etc. I say I've been over at the U10 field helpin start the game & along w/ my fellow Mom Coach Sherri & Dad "Dan" scoopin dog shit off the field, he looks at me & says I may want to stop drinking so much Hmmmm Really I wouldn't have it any other way, as I have said before I may not die w/ the most but I am going to slide in one tired Ol' Lady~!
Sleep a few hours, get up, make lunches, put dinner in the crock pot or prep it for later, shower, dress, wake the kids, kids dressed, brkfst, several trips to the car with all the stuff for the events of the day, on the road, drop Princess at Grammie's, drop boys at school, off to work, work, lunch, work, Dad makin sure kids are pickd up, off & running to depending on the night practice or a game, race home, serve dinner, man the homework, clean up dinner, bathe the kids, PJ's bedtime, unpack, repack the bags for the next day, plan for the events of the next day, sleep a lil get up & do it all again! LOVE IT!
Hallee was at Grammies house today & she pulled out her pink Barbie Blackberry & answered it Morgan's I think she has been listening to the business phone ringin at Grammies & will soon be running the phones & books for her Papa & Grammie.
Hunter has insominia tonight I think it is the first time ever, poor kid! Hope he isn't turning into his Mom.
I really work with a couple of great Girls Brenda & Kim are lots of fun, we work hard together but have lots of laughs too. If I have to be torchered by actually having a job that pays money I can't think of a better place to work. Thanks Girls!
Life is long but short, I was really saddened to hear that Ed Root passed away, in such a small world I delivered the paper to their house 20 years ago, WOW how time goes by so fast & comes full circle. Really we need to cherish every second that we have, cause you really don't know when it will be your last! It doesn't matter whos life ends it makes me sad young or old!
Goodnight All! XO~!
Sunday, September 5, 2010
More fair projects this weekend, the kids & I worked on their wooden tool boxes that they are entering in the fair next week, they finished their army battle displays last weekend & they turned out really cool, their cookie baking will commence next week don't want the judges eating cookies that are too stale lol & Thankfully I see some of our pumpkins turning orange, we don't have Giant ones to enter this year but the JackOLanterns will be sufficient.
Gonna be a busy long week next week, one more day off on Monday, Soooooo glad for the Holiday weekend, then it's off to work for me for a day, kids to school, then the busy fair week~weekend, Wednesday will be a long day of helping in the HomeEc building if anyone would like to help judge or clerk we have room for volunteers. Thurs YEAH going to the fair with Hayden's Class in the morning & Hunter's Class in the afternoon, Eeeeekkkkk LOL, CRAZY but FUN!
It is officially hunting season, kids haven't seen their Dad in the light of day in 3 days by tomorrow it will be 4, Hayden & Hallee are fine with it, Hunter is bummed the most, but we are doing lots of fun stuff together, Mom always knows how to have a good time. Our friend was over last night the guys were having a drink & discussing hunting, I was half asleep on the couch & our friend says "What do women not get about hunting" I chuckle outloud cause of course no one puts up w/ & is more laid back about it then I am, so every year it's the same story for these guys their wives/girlfriends are mad cause they are hunting all the time & not spending any time with them. I don't say what I really wanna say cause these guys don't wanna hear the truth, what I say is I'm a special personality that you won't find in "normal" women, I follow that by saying Ed just got real lucky & he doesn't realize it, Good Night Guys, Good Luck tomorrow & I head to bed LOL!
One of my favorite men called this morning (My Dad) he was looking for some panels for the fair for our Morgan & Son booth, then he had to tell me about his new kid (they replaced us with dogs) they have a miniature weiner dog (Maddie) she got locked in my Grandpa's truck all night, he thinks she might need counseling now cause she got traumatized & almost froze to death in the truck all night LOL, poor Maddie Moo, I think she will be fine I said to my Dad atleast she didn't spend the night outside all night it was probably warmer in the cab of that truck than it would have been outside. Maddie bounces between my Parents house & my Grandparents house, I guess they are going to have to keep better tabs on who has her. LOL Pets are as bad as having kids!
Have A Great Sunday Everyone~! XOXOXO
Tuesday, August 24, 2010
I GOT THE JOB! WOW, unbelievable really, it couldn't have come at a better time nothing better than having a little security to make things go a little smoother if and when Ed gets laid off, for once to be prepared in advance Hmmmm gotta be a good sign! I'm working 3 days a week at Dr. Ekvalls Office, what a GREAT group of people, and the benefits that the job offers are amazing, I couldn't ask for a better opportunity to work part-time. Thank You Brenda for thinking of me!
It's been a little bit of an adjustment for everyone, even the dog misses me & I APPRECIATE my Mama for stepping up to help with my kids, another blessing, if you have ever paid that large Daycare bill you appreciate when you have family & friends that will help you out with kidlets! I think I have woke up every work night since I started worried about not being at something that the kids will have going on but from the sounds of it that won't be a problem, I'm working for a real family oriented place! And Hmmmm, running a household, working, coaching sports, I am having a little of dejavu of back in the day when I was a full time working Mom LOL, not that I ever forgot what that felt like!
We went to Silverwood, Thanks to Papa & Grammie taking the family, their treat~! The kids had a blast, their Papa & Grammie are already telling them about next year Hmmmm, SPOILED! We did learn that Saturday is NOT the day to go & especially a Saturday that a company in Spokane decides to pay for all their employees & their families to go adding an extra 500+ people to the park! Eeeekkkk LOL, but all in all a nice time was had by all, I loved pushing the stroller full of stuff & kids around & watching everyone go on rides & play in the water~! Love Love Love watchin my kids~!
If you've ever seen the movie The Story Of Us you will know what I am talking about but even if you haven't you'll laugh, so every night we play High/Low at our house around the dinner table, I ask the kids what their favorite part of the day was and then if anything made them made or sad tonight Hayden: I think you know what my favorite part was Mommy & I say "Riding The Bus for the first time today" Yes he says (earlier he had told me it was like heaven riding on the bus today) Hallee: What was her favorite part today "Grammie" her favorite part was going to Grammie & Papa's house today, Did anything make you mad or sad Hal "Home" she was sad cause she had to come home from Grammie's LOL, Hunter "That makes me sad that she said that Mommy" I had to explain to him about how her lil 2 yr old mind works :) & Hunter's favorite part is always getting to see his family!
The highlight of my day, taking my kids to school even though I wish it was still Summer Vaca, talking on the phone on my lunch hour to a friend that was awesome, then loved hearing that both my boys made it to Grammie's on the bus, then there is the happiness that I don't work for 4 days, sharing a popsicle with Hallee, I could go on and on Lotsa Blessings!
<3 <3 <3 <3
Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Life Is Good!
WOW What a busy, emotional roller coaster of a few days! We are facing some job changes here in our household, it seems to be becoming an annual July/August thing for layoffs & job changes. What lies ahead we don't know but what will be will be is how I am trying to look at it, we have survived worse so we shall prevail.
I got the lawn mower back up & running, you know you are under a lil bit of stress when you head out to mow & it won't start, won't even try to turn over & you slowly start to cry & you realize you aren't really crying about the lawn mower, but the lawn mower was the thing that just kinda pushed ya to the edge, you haven't fallin off yet & probably won't fall off but you are teetering on a slippery edge, you pull yourself back together, look up on a wing & a prayer, start taking screws out & pulling it apart checking this and checking that & putting it back together & hoping it will start. A hug from my son & the turn of the key & BLAM it fired up. Thank You for small favors, the future was LOOKING brighter ;)
Stampede has come & gone, I got talked into the Rodeo & the Carnival, the kids had fun at the rodeo, they enjoyed the first 30 minutes of the rodeo & the full view of the suicide race that we had. They got new cowboy hats from Papa & Grammie! The carnival was a blast for them they rode lots of rides, climbed the climbing wall & rode the mechanical bull. I loved watching the kids have such a great time. But it was interesting how sad I found myself getting both nights, even surrounded by lots of people I knew I was lonely going to yet another event with just me & the kids (anyone who knows Ed knows he doesn't go to any event that he doesn't want to go to)!
The Pig Roast was lots of fun, we camped at Sutton's enjoyed the early morning prep, visiting, eating, listening to music, those of us that hung in there worked hard and had a great time! The fam slept in our travel trlr there I came home & slept not that we got much sleep with all the fun we were having, I'm no dummy!! To know Les & Toni Sutton is an honor & those that are lucky enough to have them as friends are blessed! If you didn't come to the roast you definetely missed out!
Monday my house looked like as my friend Lisa said about hers "it looked like a crime had been committed" so I just had to dive in and get it clean.
I had my first job interview in over 8 years yesterday, it was fun, yet stressful. You realize how bad that gap between the last time you worked looks when you update that Ol' Resume after having been a stay at home Mom for so many years but I wouldn't change it for anything. Fitting for the last week of events I got my annual Social Security Statement in the mail, there in black and white is the income you have made and the lack there of in the last few years, I've never measured myself or anyone based on how much they make or don't make. I find it comforting to know that my kids have been blessed with an opportunity that most kids/families don't get and that is to be home with Mom & to be there with my kids LOVE LOVE IT, and I realize how LUCKY I am!
Happy Wednesday Everyone~!
Monday, August 9, 2010
Ed had to go & one up me & tear a muscle in his leg, we are quite the combo now all gimped up, Doc says take a couple days off & take it easy on it & it will heal within a few weeks!
I LOVE CHEESE, more than anyone I know that's the reason I can't lose weight LOL, Dill Havarti today for breakfast YUMMY!
We managed to empty, move & refill the kids pool yesterday, despite our aches & pains, now when the sun comes out today, it should heat that water right up & the kids might get in it more! It's going to annoy me that that pool is in the kids swingset area cause it looks out of place, but my OCD will have to be calmed by knowing that they will get more use out of it, I will just move my lawn chair out there to the lil concrete slab in the shade & watch them play from the shade!
The Buzz around town w/ the excitement of Sarah Palin coming to town for a wedding was pretty funny to listen to! I love that lady, I'm a fan but I didn't join the hysteria of running to the Airport LOL~!
I filled two laundry baskets yesterday of stuff to get rid of, I'm thinking a room a day or every other day, it feels so good to get rid of a few things, less is more, we are constantly accumulating more stuff, where does it come from. When we went through the kids toys the other day I told them they had to rotate toys in & out from storage because they have big sets of things that allow them to play harmoniously together like big train track sets & TRex Mtn, & Pirate Ships etc. that take up entire totes, so they rotated out the train track & rotated in TRex Mtn, it's like getting new toys each time!
Last night Ed says "Do you get a lil shock when you turn the shower on" I was like Oh Ya every time I am in there, he says "Why didn't you tell me" I said I didn't really think much about I have such an electric personality that I thought it was just me, he says "I gotta get my meter" a couple minutes later he comes back & says "When you are standing on the rubber mat you get 45 volts" I'm like oh wow really so there is actually electricity getting to the shower Hmmm that's really dangerous too bad that wasted electricity isn't going to the non-working lights in my bathroom, guess we might want to fix that before one of us gets hurt really bad.
Happy Tuesday My Friends! Love Life Enjoy The Roller Coaster Ride!
Sunday, August 8, 2010
Tuesday, August 3, 2010
Day 40~Attempt Running Again
Day 39~Ok. Co. Fair
Day 30~First Day Of School for My Boys
Day 19~Papa & Grammie taking kids to Silverwood
Day 12~Pig Roast
Monday Got a calendar out for the kids today so they could mark off the days until their next fun event!
I have all the kids school supplies purchased & since their backpacks & lunch boxes were of such good quality last year, they are able to use them this year, does that make me stingy? Frugal? Or just A FREAKIN GENIOUS? Probably none of the above :) All they need from what I can see, are shoes, & a couple new pair of jeans! They have lots of shirts & it will still be hot for a while so they will probably be wearing shorts or atleast Hayden anyways Hunter he likes to be covered a lil more than the rest of us, he is wearing jeans most days anyways! I remember as a kid always getting new outfits but they were always more appropriate for colder weather since of course it would be fall soon & since they were new we wanted to wear them on the first day of school & from that memory all I remember is being SWEATY HOT, lol!
We rented & watched Diary Of A Wimpy Kid Tues night, the whole family loved it, it was pretty funny! The kids love movie night & popcorn! Frankly so does Mom I LOVE LOVE LOVE Popcorn, it's quite possibly the one food I cannot ever give up, LOL!
It's 3am Wed. morn & I can't sleep, feeling achy rrrrrrr, This To Shall Pass!
Thinking it might help to read I opened the update on the Duggar Family today, 19 Kids & Counting! At first I admired this family for having so many children way back when their show first started, and I have always envied her laundry room with the family closet for sure but I am with some of the other people now & I think that it is getting ridiculous, my sympathy goes out to the older children having so much responsibility for the younger children, I think there is a fine line there. All the kids seem happy but really when your last child is born weighing just over 1lb & you have so many health problems don't you think it's time to count the blessings that you have been given & stop producing Lil Bundles of Joy! Just My Opinion! & it is 3am & I am not feeling well !
Back to bed I think the Tylenol are kickn in!
Wednesday morning the kids decide to go through their toys for a Yard Sale, of course not one that I am having because I don't do Yard Sales, WAY Too much work for me! So I sit down on their floor & start helping them, it's apparent they are hoarders LOL, they picked out a few things but not much of real quality I guess when they don't make very much they will see what I was trying to explain to them. I Love My Kids, they are soooooooooooo Darn Cute!
Pitter Patter Pitter Patter, I hear Lil feet coming, it's Hal she says milk, plug apparently she has lost all her prized possessions in the night her cup & her lips, :) , she's all tucked back into bed! It's Thursday morning another day another $1, thinking we should get Blizzards tonight for the Children's Fundraiser, & I'm pretty sure I'm gonna get a call that we have hay that needs picked up tonight, definetely couldn't have timed that any more perfect, this year all I get to do is drive Hmmm Lucky Me, but I feel bad cause it's not usually my style to just sit & watch probably gonna drive me crazy LOL!
Tomorrow back to the Doctor, I can't wait I got a ton of ?'s!
Happy Thursday Everyone!
Thursday, July 29, 2010
Warning TMI, lol~!
Last Thurs I prepared for bladder (SPARC) sling surgery yet another surgery in the last nine months, following my hysterectomy in November, which I know for a fact I overdid it after that surgery (should not have hauled those snow tires so soon after), & then a Bloomsday crash on top of that, I had a 1-2 degree prolapsed bladder which might be normal after 40+ but being just barely over 30 was pretty shocking to hear the diagnosis, all these surgeries I anticipated facing when I was older & not quite as active. But given that I have now coached TBall & Soccer I didn't forsee slowing down any time soon, so I went to the doc said I'm pretty sure I have a prolapsed bladder, yep you do, but he said he thought I should wait about 10 more years for the surgery, I was like are you kidding me no way, I don't think I can go around peein my pants for 10 more years, so I referred myself on, the next doc confirmed what I already knew but this time he recommended surgery, stating it was one of the top 3 surgeries that they do & that I would be back in the game in no time.
I was glad for the day to finally arrive, but a bit anxious, didn't sleep much Thurs night, had a feeling I would lose alot of blood during surgery, that sure makes for some anxiety LOL! Arrived in Wenatchee at 7:30 am on Fri morn for surgery, & everything was running on time, I worried mostly about my kids as I handed over my Will & Hlth Care Directive, you know even small surgeries go badely, I joked w/ the anestiologist when he confirmed my name, DOB & what I was having surgery for & then I asked if he could slip in a tummy tuck on the docs orders also, I apologized to the nurses for having to try twice for my IV, really wasn't my fault but I try to be a good patient, they pushed me down the hall to surgery & we got in got it done & got out just like I said I would do, as the sleep left my body w/ an oxygen mask on I heard them telling me confirming what I already knew that I did lose alot of blood & that my anticipated recovery time might be over night instead of 1.5 hours, but when they were finally able to get some blood out of my arm to test they found that my levels were good! After 2.5 hours in recovery I was sooooooooo ready to be out of there. We thought about staying the night in Wenatchee, but I wanted to see my kids, we were all pretty tearful the night before anticipating Mommy leaving so I was willing to make the drive & then I would get to sleep in my own bed that night!
We got to my Parents house at about 2:30 kissed & hugged everyone & layed down to take a nap I was pretty tired, woke up at about 4, all my Mom's Brothers & Sisters were there for my Grandads Birthday, I just sat in a chair whilst everyone visited & prepared for a big fam dinner, in my Fam everything revolves around food, this time as usual all homemade Fried Chicken, Ham, Cobblers, Homemade Ice Cream, Salads, I ate like I hadn't eaten before which actually turned out to be a good thing because it recharged my body! We dined & dashed, I was ready to be home & in my bed.
Now I'm just hanging out taking it easy, movies, books, word find puzzles, FBing.....
My kids are doing well entertaining themselves, Hunter is a Big Help & so is Hayden, Hunter learned to change water yesterday, I'm thinking it's about time for him to learn to mow also, OK maybe not yet!
So my Discharge Instructions say (which I have read too many times to count thinkn they might change): You can return to limited physical activity one to two weeks after surgery. Limited activity would include any activities that you would do in a normal day. (NORMAL they obviously don't know my normal would include heavy bags of lawn clippings, jumping the fences I hate using the gates takes too long). Limited heavy physical activity, exercise for 3-4 weeks. The tissues in your abdomen take 6 weeks to heal up and any heavy lifting prior to that can lead to damage to the surgery area, as well as the development of hernias. LOL Are you freaking kidding me I think I will just chill for the next 8 weeks, I think I'm running out of lives & surgeries to be screwing this up, Thanks Doc, I learned my lesson, gonna listen this time!
Yesterday we Celebrated Hailea's 11th Birthday, hard to believe she is that old already, I sat in my lawn chair in the shade & listened to everyone swim & have fun, it was a good time had by all.
Today the kids & I are just hanging out, they are watching Shark Week their favorite thing, the timing on that couldn't have been better, Thank You Discovery Channel!
Love To All Happy Monday~!
Tuesday, July 27, 2010
I went to put a basket of laundry away in her room & that led to me DEEP cleaning it, I have only went through her clothes once in the last 2yrs so I hit her dresser & closet & pulled out all the clothes that were too small, it was a pretty large pile, but the theme among her clothing is TOO STAINED to pass on, my boys never stained there clothing like this Lil Princess!
Hayden lost a tooth yesterday not sure when or where it went but it's very apparent that his bottom front tooth is gone, but he left a note for the Tooth Fairy & she left him a couple qrtrs & assured him that she had located his tooth, she's good like that.
Loaded the fam up last night & headed out to Omak Lake, I had promised Hunter that we could go out there & try to catch the Lil Fishies on the shore, they had a blast catchin those lil guys, I worked on my tan some then Papa & Grammie showed up with there boat so then it was game on for tubing & skiing, what a great evening.
Today is mow day Rrrrrrrrr, that is the part of Summer I could do w/out~!
MMMUUUAAAHHH
Startd a Blog Then Never Followd Up Attemptn Again!
Fri-Sun we camped in Conc for the Chilmonik Family campout, it was a great time, we took everyone target practicing, Nadia's boyfriend Kyle was able to join us for the first night, he seems like a really nice guy, you can tell alot about someone by watching how they interact w/ young kids, Saturday after target shooting we came back to camp & I rented the paddle boats, Kayaks, for the fam to enjoy all afternoon, that was a blast!
Sunday back home unpackin & cleanin the travel trlr out, UGH LOL
This week is going to be a dull roar, just getting the house clean, laundry done & prepped for my coming surgery Fri!
Had to laugh last night, loaded up the fam in the car for a quick trip to town, get to Blockbuster w/ DVD's to find that one is missing its DVD, I swore I checked that, brain not functioning on full power, drive back to house get the DVD, drive to bank to make a deposit in the ATM, put in bank card, insert money, machine crashes, go inside to find the entire computer system in the bank just crashed, they will call ATM services (had to fig it wasn't handled locally LOL) they will credit me within the next 24hrs, leave head back to Blockbuster, exchange the movies, & head to WalMart, whilst the kids & I are waiting in the parking lot for Ed to get a couple items inside, I watch the people & I am intrigued by how many men do the grocery shopping, Hmmmm me likes that idea LOL!
Happy Tuesday Everyone!