Wednesday, January 4, 2012

2012

Looking forward to Big Changes in 2012~!

I was sitting on the couch the other night & I thought I should count the number of loads of laundry I do in a year! Day 4 of 2012 & 6 loads so far! Too Bad on Saturday the 31st I didn't count all the loads I did when we got back from Our Road Trip. I carried a load out of the laundry room & Tan said "Another Load Of Laundry" I said Ya & I was thinking ya another freakin load of laundry it never ends lol, I might be depressed to know the number of loads I do in a year, but knowing me I am gonna laugh!

During drool pool today even though none of my Kids Drool anymore it is still funny to call it drool pool, I was yet again annoyed, WHY don't people who are pulling into a school parking lot to drop off their Kids pull to the side of the parking lot & let their Kids out WHY must they insist on parking right in the middle of traffic lane & then Kiss & Hug & Chat & Write Notes & then finally maybe their lil Darling will get out of the car, all the while I'm sitting behind them waiting waiting waiting seriously rude people, parking lot etiquette!!!!!

A realistic New Year's Resolution! I never make New Year's Resolutions, I think they are dumb! I think to myself why don't people just do things like treat every day as if it's their last, love unconditionally, & be happy. If every person realized how lucky they really are & thought of other people before themselves you would see things change drastically. In my case & I know with a few of my Friends we have takin the putting others before ourselves way too far & thus we need to be making changes like taking some time to take care of ourselves. 2012 is gonna be good I'm done putting up with & tolerating a half investment from anyone, it's gonna be all or nothing this year, for everything, I don't think that's setting the bar too high, it's probably setting the bar where it shoulda been 20+ years ago~!

Loved having my Kiddos Home for Christmas Break, no I wasn't begging for school to start again after the first full day of break, I was annoyed that I had to work 3 days of the break, but we were desperate & needed the money, I love when the Kids Friends ride their bikes over to play & I have 6 Kids or more running around playing, I love the chaos, I work better with pressure!!! I really think I want my Kids Home all the time.

The Warden went back to work yesterday after having had been laid off for over 2 months OUCH, I think I actually slept last night for the first time in Hmmmmm 2 months. Nothing like barely paying the bills & throwing a couple Big Holidays in there to stress a person out! He never worries too much about it cause the lay offs seem to coincide with hunting season for like 4 years now. But we survived barely & our Kids had a pretty good Christmas despite! Fortunately my Kids know money doesn't grow on trees.

We were in Oregon for 4 days right after Christmas, Our Nephew Jessi & Nieces Hannah & Chelsea spent Christmas break with my MIL Mary, Richard and Erling, early on when She told Me She would have them I knew we had to go, I also knew we couldn't afford to go but we couldn't afford not to go. Thanks to my MIL for paying our lodging & feeding Us we had a really great visit & 6 Cousins got to spend some time together, they are 20, 18, 16, 9, 6, & 3! Pure Awesomeness!!!!

Probably time to get busy for the day, I got a really important list of things to get done in the next few days that will pave the trail for the remaining year!!

Merry Belated Christmas & A Belated Happy New Year To All! XOXO